Maruti Suzuki Deccan Rally Results

Written By:

The Maruti Suzuki Deccan Rally that started in Pune ended successfully in Goa. Karthick Maruthi and his co-driver S Sankar Anand took the overall win in the rally, which is the second round of the National Super League Time Speed Distance (TSD) Rally Championship 2016. The winning team drove a Vitara Brezza to the finish line.

The Maruti Suzuki Deccan Rally took the participants (35 teams) on a total of 750km from Pune to Goa. There were also 5 only women teams in the rally and a total of 11 women participants. Sheena Sabharwal along with her navigator, Pratibha Anand were awarded the best performing women's team.

The winners were awarded trophies by Amit Kamat, the Maruti Suzuki Regional Manager (West) at the Deccan Rally prize distribution ceremony, which took place in Goa.

The first three positions were won by the following participants in the cars mentioned:

  1. Karthick Maruti and S Sankar Anand in a Maruti Vitara Brezza (Team Maruti)
  2. Sachin Singh and Prakash M in a Maruti Swift (Team Maruti)
  3. Ajgar Ali and M Musthafa in a Maruti S-Cross (Team Maruti)
Please Wait while comments are loading...

Latest Photos