SIAM Appoints Dr Abhay Firodia, The Chairman Of Force Motors As The New President

Written By:

The Society Of Indian Automobile Manufacturers (SIAM) has appointed Dr Abhay Firodia, the Chairman of Force Motors as the apex body's new President. Abhay takes over the new role from Vinod K Dasari, the MD, and CEO of Ashok Leyland.

SIAM's committee also elected Rajan Wadhera, the President of Mahindra's Automotive Sector as the Vice President, and the Treasurer role has been awarded to Kenichi Ayukawa, the MD, and CEO of Maruti Suzuki India.

abhay firodia siam president

Dr Abhay had previously held important positions with AIAM, Automotive Research Association of India (ARAI), Indo-German Chamber of Commerce (IGCC), Automotive Component Manufacturers Association of India (ACMA), and Mahratta Chamber of Commerce, Industries and Agriculture (MCCIA).

The new President of SIAM, Dr Abhay Firodia, joined the board of Force Motors in 1975 and held the Managing Director position till 2009.

Recommended Video - Watch Now!
    2018 Renault Duster Revealed - DriveSpark

    DriveSpark Thinks!

    Dr Abhay Firodia comes with a lot of experience in the automotive industry, apt for taking on a role as the President of SIAM. We wish him all the best for his new role.

    Read more on: #auto news

    Latest Auto Expo Images

    Latest Auto Expo Videos

    Get Instant Auto Updates From DriveSpark

    We use cookies to ensure that we give you the best experience on our website. This includes cookies from third party social media websites and ad networks. Such third party cookies may track your use on Drivespark sites for better rendering. Our partners use cookies to ensure we show you advertising that is relevant to you. If you continue without changing your settings, we'll assume that you are happy to receive all cookies on Drivespark website. However, you can change your cookie settings at any time. Learn more