Tata T1 Prima Truck Racing Training & Selection For India Announced

Written By:

Tata Motors will be hosting the third season of the T1 Prima Truck Racing Championship. The 2016 Championship begins on March 20 at the Buddh International Circuit at Greater Noida. For the very first time, a training and selection program is announced for Indian drivers.

Only 12 Indian truck drivers stand a chance to race in the Tata T1 Prima Truck Racing Championship. The drivers will be selected from Tata Motors' key customers from all over the country. All 12 drivers will receive training before they can take to the track.

Season three of T1 Prima Truck Racing will include six teams consisting of international drivers. Twelve specially developed and engineered T1 Prima Trucks have been built by Tata Motors. The event will continue being organised by the MMSC (Madras Motor Sports Club).

The 2016 T1 Prima Truck Racing Championship will be divided into two categories. The Pro Class will consist of international drivers and the Super Class comprises of the newly selected Indian aspiring truck racers. FIA (Federation Internationale de l'Automobile) has included the event in their calendar making it a globally recognised championship.

The very first season of the Tata T1 Prima Truck Racing Championship was organised in 2014. Last years Championship witnessed over 50,000 spectators who witnessed truck racing. The event is growing stronger with every year and for the very first time will include Indian racers as well.

Read more on: #tata motors #auto news
Please Wait while comments are loading...

Latest Photos