2016 Suzuki Dakshin Dare Witnesses Maximum Participation Ever

Written By:

The eighth edition of Maruti Suzuki Dakshin Dare has finally come to an end in Goa on August 6th. The event was flagged off from Bengaluru on July 30th and the winners have now been announced.

The 2016 Maruti Suzuki Dakshin Dare witnessed participation in excess of 190 rally drivers and was the maximum number of participants since inception. Participation from all parts of the country was seen, which boosted the morale of the organisers.

suzuki dakshin dare

Here are the winners from each category of 2016 Maruti Suzuki Dakshin Dare:

Ultimate Cars

  • Suresh Rana and Parminder Thakur - 6:51.15
  • Sandeep Sharma and Karan Arya - 6:57.15
  • Jasmohan Saini and Vikram Thakur - 7:07.21

Ultimate Bikes

  • T Nataraj - 5:26.33
  • Febin Jose - 6:12.18
  • Akash Aithal - 6:16.07
suzuki dakshin dare winners

Maruti Suzuki Dakshin Dare 2016-edition also witnessed participation from women. Sixteen women rallying enthusiasts took part. Bani Yadav along with navigator Pankaj Rai finished ninth overall in the Ultimate Cars category.

Please Wait while comments are loading...

Latest Photos