Sachin Singh Takes Victory In Fifth Maruti Suzuki Mughal Rally

Written By:

Fourth round of 2016, Maruti Suzuki FMSCI National Super League TSD Rally Championship, the Mughal Rally was won by Sachin Singh and his co-driver M Prakash, driving a Maruti Suzuki Swift. The Mughal Rally concluded in Jammu on 22nd of August.

Ganesh Moorthy and his navigator M.Mustafa finished in runner-up spot, in their Maruti Suzuki S-Cross. Subir Roy and Nirav Mehta finished third, driving a Maruti Suzuki Swift. Winners were awarded a cash prize of Rs 40,000 and both first and second runner-ups received cash prize worth Rs 20,000 and Rs 15,000 respectively.

The rally was supposed to happen in Srinagar, but because of unrest it was held in Jammu. The crews covered some challenging terrain, totaling about 800km, combining two legs. Rally winner Sachin Singh, delighted with his victory said that, "It was wonderful to be rallying in such a beautiful and quaint location. We are glad to have overcome each round successfully and look forward to the upcoming motorsport challenges."

After conclusion of Mughal Rally, only two rounds remain in this years championship. During the award ceremony, Maruti Suzuki announced that it will be soon starting Autocross rallies in India.

Please Wait while comments are loading...

Latest Photos