Rally de North — Arjun Rao And Dhirendra Kumar Claim Victory In INRC And IRC Class

Written By:

Arjun Rao and Dhirendra Kumar were victorious in INRC and IRC class of Rally de North which was held in Gurgaon. After a gap of more than a decade national rallying returned to North India. The rally was shortened due to Special stage three and four were invaded by animals and locals.

In the INRC class, Arjun Rao and his co-driver Satish Rajgopal emerged victorious in their Volkswagen Polo. Karna Kadur and Nikhil Pai finished second almost a minute adrift the leader. Former APRC champion and Mahindra Adventure pilot Gaurav Gill and Musa Sherif finished third.


In the IRC category, Dhirendra Kumar and his co-driver Honey were winners as the event leader Samir Thapar retired in the very last stage. Cross-country driver Bani Yadav and Shubh Kaur finished second driving a Volkswagen Polo. Abhilash PG suffered the first DNF of the season.

Karna Kadur claimed victory in INRC 2000 Class, Bikku babu (co-driver Milen George) and Rahul Kanthraj (co-driver Vivek Bhat) finished second and third respectively. FMSCI Cup class was won by Jacob KJ and his co-driver Manoj M.

Via : motorsport.com

Story first published: Monday, September 19, 2016, 12:06 [IST]
Please Wait while comments are loading...

Latest Photos