2016 Formula E Driver Line-Up & Livery Revealed By Mahindra Racing

Written By:

Mahindra Racing has revealed its driver lineup for season three of the Formula E Championship. The Indian-based team has also taken this opportunity to showcase the race livery for the 2016-2017 season. Also, Errea has been named as the official team apparel and merchandise partner.

Nick Heidfeld has been retained by Mahindra Racing for season three. Unfortunately, Bruno Senna has been excluded from the Indian-based team. Felix Rosenqvist from Sweden will be taking up Bruno Senna's seat in the M3Electro.

mahindra racing drivers

Rosenqvist will be seen racing with number 19 on his Mahindra machine. The Swedish racer has won the 2015 Formula 3 European Championship. Recently, he finished second overall in Spa 24 Hours Challenge. Felix Rosenqvist will be bringing his vast experience with him to Mahindra.

During July 2016, Mahindra Racing completed approximately 2,200 kilometres of testing. The Indian-based team has been conducting tests at various tracks across Spain. Both Felix Rosenqvist and Nick Heidfeld have tested out the new Mahindra M3Electro.

Season three of Formula E begins on October 9, 2016, in Hong Kong. Mahindra Racing will be expecting better results from drivers, as last year, Mahindra Racing secured two podiums and seven double point finishes. Stay tuned for more details on the cleanest form of racing.

Please Wait while comments are loading...

Latest Photos