Gaurav Gill, Abhilash PG Wins INRC And IRC Class In Rally Of Maharashtra

Written By:

Gaurav Gill and his co-driver Musa Sherif claimed victory in Indian National Rally Championship, whereas Abhilash PG and his co-driver Srikanth Gowda, were victorious in the Indian Rally Championship class, in Rally Of Maharashtra, at Nashik.

The sole tarmac event of 2016 season, Gill was in command of the rally, eventually taking his first win of the season, in Indian National Rally Championship class. Gill won five out of six stages. Driving a Volkswagen Polo, Arjun Rao finished second. Whereas Kolkata driver, Amittrajit Ghosh, who suffered multiple punctures, only managed to finish third.

Rally Of Maharashtra Winners

In the Indian Rally Championship class, Abhilash PG and his co-driver, Srikanth Gowda were outright winners. Samir Thapar was sidelined in the very first stage, as he slid his Mitsubishi EvoX in a mud bank. Abhilash took victory in all six stages, in his Mitsubishi Evo 8.

Bikku Babu won the INRC 2000 category. FMSCI Cup class was won by Jecob KJ. Next round of the championship will be held in national capital Delhi.

Please Wait while comments are loading...

Latest Photos