Driver Line Up For 2017 F1 Championship Undecided At This Moment

Written By:

Formula One 2017 season will be undergoing several radical changes. All teams and drivers are preparing for wider tyres and improved aerodynamic downforce. Surprisingly though, majority of the Formula One teams have not finalised their drivers so far.

Here is a list of driver and teams confirmed for 2017 Formula One Championship:

  • Mercedes - Lewis Hamilton & Nico Rosberg
  • Ferrari - Sebastian Vettel & Kimi Raikkonen
  • Red Bull - Daniel Ricciardo & Max Verstappen
  • McLaren-Honda - Fernando Alonso & Stoffel Vandoorne
formula one 2017 drivers

Toro Rosso has at this moment only confirmed Carlos Sainz Jr. for the next season. Daniil Kvyat who was demoted from Red Bull to Toro Rosso is uncertain about his future in Formula One. As of now, there are no rumours who could replace Kvyat for the 2017 Formula One Championship.

Sergio Perez is not sure if he wants to continue with Force India or join Renault, or Williams. Nico Hulkenberg is sure to race for Force India for at least one more year. Force India is keen on retaining Perez who has performed extremely well in the 2016 Championship.

formula one 2017

Felipe Massa will be retiring from Formula One at the end of this season. Williams is undecided whether to retain Valtteri Bottas or not. It is highly unlikely that Williams would take on a challenge with two completely new drivers, so Bottas might be retained for 2017.

Romain Grosjean and Esteban Gutierrez have not impressed Haas officials. Their fate in Formula One is undecided at this moment. Haas Racing is most likely take on board rookie driver to further improve their position in Formula One.

formula one driver line up

Renault has not made significant strides forward with its engine development. Kevin Magnussen and Jolyon Palmer to have not lived up to Renault's expectation. There is a high possibility that Renault could convince Sergio Perez to join its project next season.

Sauber and Manor too have not decided their drivers so far, however, expect announcements soon. Esteban Ocon who drives for Manor currently stands a chance to win a seat with Renault. Pascal Wehrlein is likely to be retained by Manor for at least one more season.

Read more on: #formula one #motorsports
Please Wait while comments are loading...

Latest Photos