24 Formula E Race Machines Could Participate In 2018-2019 Season

Written By:

Season three of Formula One will be beginning soon and plans for the following season are already being formed. New teams and drivers could make their entry into Formula E Championship during 2018.

Alejandro Agag, CEO of Formula E, confirms that there is talk about 24 cars running the field. This move will add more drama and competition to the already competitive championship. At this moment, it is undecided how the drivers and teams will be allocated.

Currently, Formula One Championship is restricted to 10 teams with two drivers per team. Main reason for having fewer teams and drivers is logistic and operation purpose. Unfortunately, this means that teams have to travel with four race machines and the spare parts required.

Formula E officials plan on allotting just one car per driver, so teams will have to travel with just two cars. When Formula E enforces this rule, it will be easier to introduce two new teams. This means that four new drivers will stand a chance to enter the electric racing challenge.

Techeetah and Jaguar have joined season three of Formula E Championship. Both teams could join Formula E, owing to Team Aguri and Trulli Racing withdrawing from the challenge. Currently, Formula E Championship has a cap on ten teams till 2018-2019 season.

Read more on: #formula e #motorsports
Please Wait while comments are loading...

Latest Photos