2016 Dakshin Dare Rally Flagged Off From Bengaluru

Written By:

The 2016 Maruti Suzuki Dakshin Dare Rally kicked off from Orion Mall, Bengaluru yesterday.

This year, the rally will be traversing through Coorg, and Shimoga to conclude in Goa on August 6th, 2016.

With 110 teams participating this year, the rally will cover approximately 2200 km's in 6 days. This year's highlight will be the 16 women competent who are in for the title.

The rally will consist of 3 stages. Namely, the Endurance, Ultimate Car and Ultimate Bike.To ensure safety, the participants undergo a strict scrutiny check prior to the flag off.

The 2016 edition Maruti Suzuki Dakshin Dare 2016 witness nine times Maruti Suzuki Raid-de-Himalaya winner, Suresh Rana, competing against Sandeep Sharma, the defending champion.

Read more on: #maruti suzuki #auto news
Please Wait while comments are loading...

Latest Photos