Stuart Oliver Wins T1 Prima Truck Racing Championship 2015

Written By:

At the rain-hit Season II T1 Prima Truck Racing, Stuart Oliver of Team Castrol Vectan captured glory yet again. Starting second on the grid in super qualifying, he went on to clinch the title for the second time, in the 16-lap final race.

Steve Thomas of Team Allied Partners, who qualified fastest on Saturday, was the first runner-up, with Steven Powell of Team Tata Technologies clinching the second runner-up spot.

The Tata Prima race trucks proved to be a treat for motorsports fanatics in an intense race at India's F1 track, the Buddh International Circuit, as the event witnessed over 45,000 spectators. Edge-of-the-seat action for overtaking and high speed corners had the audience roaring with each twist and turn.

stuart oliver truck racing driver

The championship points were granted to the winning driver, and combined team driver points determined the winning team.

Stuart Oliver, T1 Prima Truck Racing Champion 2015 said "It was an amazing experience. I think one thing I want to say is a big huge thank you to all the fans coming out all this way, all the flags, all the caps, everything, it made such a difference this weekend. I really, really do appreciate it."

he further said, "The Tata Prima race trucks were fantastic. It's been an amazing championship, with so much improvement to the truck that it just goes to show the capability of the vehicle and how the sport can be scaled up, with more power and speed, a delight for every motorsports fanatic. I would like to thank Tata Motors for having all of us over and for having done an incredible job with the Tata Prima."

Each of these 12-modified Tata Prima race trucks of 370 horsepower were built for the purpose, and driven by experienced international truck racing drivers, from the acclaimed British & European Truck Racing championships. The Tata race trucks for Season II had a top speed upto 130 km/h, a new aerodynamic design, with 10 percent increased acceleration and weight reduction, over Season I.

Besides the winning drivers Oly Janes, Mat Summerfield, Simon Reid, David Jenkins, Steven Powell, Richard Collett, Mathew Summerfield, David Jenkins, Paul Alan McCumisky, Oly Janes, Graham Powell, Ben Horne and Chris Levett were the other top British truck racing drivers, who participated in Season II of the T1 PRIMA TRUCK RACING CHAMPIONSHIP.

The T1 Prima Truck Racing Championship is organized by MMSC (Madras Motor Sports Club) and is being conducted under the aegis of FIA & FMSCI. The FIA is the governing body for world motor sport and the federation of the world's leading motoring organizations.

One of the core responsibilities of the FIA is the development of motor sport worldwide. Through its national member clubs the FIA is involved in every level of motor sport and its remit extends to the millions of amateurs and professionals who enjoy motorsport in all of its variety.

The FMSCI is a long-standing member of the FIA and is the only national motor sport federation recognized by the Government of India, for the promotion and control of motor sport in India, and is affiliated to the prestigious Indian Olympic Association.

For Season II, the sponsors were:

  • JK Tyres
  • Cummins
  • Castrol
  • Tata Technologies
Please Wait while comments are loading...

Latest Photos