New Skoda Fabia Awarded 5 Star Safety Rating By Euro NCAP

Written By:

The new Skoda Fabia, has been awarded 5 stars for safety by European New Car Assessment Program (NCAP).

The new Fabia was introduced in November 2014, and was the only car in its segment out of 14 cars to be awarded full 5 stars for the crash tests conducted by Euro NCAP.

The categories which the car must prove itself is passenger protection for adults and children, pedestrian protection, and supporting safety systems.

This latest all new hatchback has been on sale in a few European markets and has recently been introduced in the UK. This is the third generation model of the Fabia.

Maximum score possible was awarded to the car for its child safety for infants up to 18 months. The car was awarded high credits for children safety for up to three years as well. The passenger compartment was the most appreciated.

All of Skoda's vehicles being sold in the UK now has the highest safety rating. All seven current models have received five stars in Euro NCAP tests at their launch.

Skoda Fabia Safety Features:

  • Front Assistant with integrated City Emergency Brake function as standard
  • Multi-collision brake
  • Optional Driver Activity Assistant (fatigue recognition)
  • Speed limiter
  • Hill Hold Control
  • Electronic tyre pressure monitoring system
  • Six airbags
  • Five three-point seat belts
  • Optimised crumple zones
Story first published: Friday, January 16, 2015, 17:56 [IST]
Please Wait while comments are loading...

Latest Photos