Rosberg Wins Thrilling Mexican GP With Hamilton & Bottas On Podium

Nico Rosberg and Lewis Hamilton locked the first row at the Mexican GP. Followed by Sebastian Vettel and Valtteri Bottas in the Scuderia Ferrari and Williams Martini Racing vehicles respectively.

Both Mercedes-AMG drivers got a clean start and had no trouble going through the first turn. The same could not be said for Sebastian Vettel, who received a small nudge from Daniel Ricciardo. This caused a tyre puncture to the Scuderia Ferrari, ruining their race plan.

The first retirement at Mexican GP after the very first lap was Fernando Alonso in his McLaren-Honda. Jenson Button, on the other hand, drove brilliantly for his 14th place finish. Unfortunately, Button was over 49 seconds away from the leaders and lapped considerably slow.

The battle amongst the two Finns continued in Mexico, however, this time Bottas won. Kimi Raikkonen was driving aggressively and shut the door too abruptly on his compatriot. This caused a collision, which damaged the Ferrari and ended Raikkonen's afternoon.

The race ended with Nico Rosberg taking the first step on podium. He was followed by Lewis Hamilton and Valtteri Bottas in second and third respectively. Importantly, Rosberg is now 21 points ahead of Vettel in the drivers standing for second place.

Red Bull Racing duo of Daniil Kvyat and Daniel Ricciardo finished the Mexican GP in fourth and fifth respectively. Force India duo secured double points with home hero Sergio Perez in eight, while teammate Nico Hulkenberg was up in seventh place.

Next race is scheduled to be held in Brazil on November 15, 2015. This will be the second last race of 2015 Championship and can be viewed in India at 21:30 IST. Lewis Hamilton is crowned 2015 F1 Champion, however, the fight for second place is still on between Vettel and Rosberg.

Read more on: #formula one #motorsports
Please Wait while comments are loading...

Latest Photos