Mercedes Trophy 15th Edition Indian Winners Declared

Written By:

Mercedes Benz not only focusses on its automobiles, they also organise several events for promotional activity. The German manufacturer had organised its 15th edition of Mercedes Trophy.

2015 Mercedes Trophy was organised at pa 72, 7020 yard Oxford Golf and Country Club in Pune. Winners stand chance to take part in the world final tournament.

The 2015 Mercedes Trophy winners from India are Arvind Sethi from Pune, Sandeep Garg and Anuj Khera from Delhi. These three will now head to Stuttgart, Germany in October to challenge 600 other participants for the Mercedes Trophy World Final.

mercedes 15th edition

Eberhard Kern, MD and CEO of Mercedes-Benz India, expressed, "Mercedes Trophy brings together the best of sports and luxury in perfect harmony. The 15th Mercedes-Benz Trophy India Final saw some outstanding performances by the golfers, memorable experiences off the course, lots of enjoyment and worthy winners."

He further added, "Mercedes-Benz always strives to keep its promise to the Live the Best and extend the promise of experience to our guests and customers alike. We wish the very best to our winners who will represent India in Mercedes-Benz Trophy finals in Stuttgart."

2,600 individuals participated in the 15th edition of Mercedes Trophy. This was in India alone and has made it the biggest amateur golf tournament in the nation. Participants travelled from all corners of India to compete for a spot at the grand stage.

Read more on: #mercedes benz #auto news
Story first published: Saturday, March 28, 2015, 10:14 [IST]
Please Wait while comments are loading...

Latest Photos