Maruti Suzuki Desert Storm 2015 Results Announced

Written By:

Maruti Suzuki had organised its 13th edition of Desert Storm 2015. It is India's longest and toughest rally events for both two- and four-wheelers. The race began in New Delhi and came to an end in Rajasthan. Participants had a tough challenge this year and had to cover a distance of 2,300 kilometres.

The last day of the competition demanded that the competitors covered 330 kilometres. They had to move from Bikaner to Jaipur in an attempt to win and take the top step of the podium. This year only 69 competitors crossed the finish line proving that Maruti Suzuki Desert Storm is one of the toughest rally events in India.

13th edition desert storm

The participants of Maruti Suzuki 2015 Desert Storm were divided into four categories. Xtreme Cars was the first group and in third place was Niju Padia and Shekhar V. Runners-up position went to Harpreet Bawa and Ashwin Naik. The winner of this category was Abhishek Mishra and PV Srinivas Murthy.

Next was the NDure Cars and after five stages the winners were decided. Third position was achieved by Shravik Shah and Amit Kr Saha. Second place was won by Somdeb Chanda and Neerav Mehta. Top honours were achieved by Vishnu Singh and Adithya Anthony.

In the XPlore Cars category first place was won by Kartil Maruti and Sankar Anand. First runner up spot was awarded to Subham Midha and Abhinav Kalra, while second runner up was Anubhah De and Chandan Sen.

2015 maruti suzuki desert storm cs santosh

The last and most exciting is the two-wheeler competition called Moto Quad. In third place was Mohit Verma and in second was Jes David. It was no surprise to us who the winner of 2015 Desert Storm Moto Quad would be. CS Santosh of Bangalore, who also took part in the Dakar Rally, won the competition by a huge margin.

Please Wait while comments are loading...

Latest Photos