Mahindra Racing Secures 1st Podium In Formula-E Championship

Mahindra Racing Formula-E Team has secured its very first podium finish in the Formula-E Championship.  Bruno Senna and Nick Heidfeld are the current drivers for Mahindra Racing. Nick Heidfeld is new to the team, however, he fought valiantly for his third place finish at the first race of the season, which was held at Beijing, China.

Nick Heidfeld started the race in third position. Unfortunately, the Mahindras' were not as competitive as expected. By the car change period, Heidfeld slipped down to the fourth position, owing to a slow stop/change of vehicle.

Bruno Senna started the race down in the seventh position. The Mahindra Formula-E car accelerated off the starting line impressively, however, Senna seemed to struggle in the middle stages, which pushed him further down to the 13th position; at one point he was in fifth place.

Sebastian Buemi won the first round of the season two Formula-E Championship. He was driving a Renault e.Dams vehicle, and led the race from start to finish with relative ease. In the second place, was Lucas Di Grassi in his ABT Schaeffler Audi Sports machine.

The Formula-E second season seems even more competitive than last year. For the 2015 and 2016 Championship, teams are allowed to develop individual power units. They are forced to use the same battery pack for the 2015 and 2016 Championship; however, FIA officials have allowed them to use an energy output as they wish.

The next Formula-E race is scheduled to be held at Putrajaya, Malaysia on Nov. 7. Stay tuned as the Formula-E Championship has just commenced.

mahindra racing formula-e car
Read more on: #mahindra #motorsports
Please Wait while comments are loading...

Latest Photos