Gaurav Gill & Musa Sherif Win 2015 Rally Of Maharashtra

Written By:

Round one of Indian Rally Championship 2015 season was contested in Nashik. It is known as the Mahindra Adventure Rally of Maharashtra and was organised over the weekend.

Rally of Maharashtra is approved by FMSCI and is held in Nashik. The winner of this round was Gaurav Gill and co-driver Musa Sherif, with a timing of one hour 26 minutes and 25 seconds.

They competed in their Super XUV500, which also won last years Rally of Maharashtra. Nashik round provided a technical challenge, however, it also had a few fast paced stages.

Finishing second was Amitrajit Ghosh, along with co-driver Ashwin Naik. The finished the rally stage in one hour 30 minutes and 26 seconds. They too were driving Mahindra's Super XUV500 machine.

In third place driving Volkswagen Polo R2 was Arjun Rao Aroor with co-driver Sathish Rajagopal. Fourth place was secured by Lohitt Urs who was driving his Mitsubishi EVO VIII.

Gaurav Gill expressed, "I just love the Rally of Maharashtra. The Special Stages are very technical and fast which suit my driving style."

He Further added, "Obviously, it is great to start the domestic season on a winning note and we hope to carry forward the momentum."

Read more on: #mahindra #motorsports #fmsci
Please Wait while comments are loading...

Latest Photos