BMW M6 Convertible Awarded To Marc Marquez For Outstanding Performance

Marc Marquez was awarded the 2015 BMW M Award for being the fastest rider in the paddock. This award is given to the rider who sets the maximum number of fastest laps during an entire season. This is the third year Marc Marquez has contested in MotoGP Championship and placed third in this year's championship.

In 2015, Marc Marquez secured pole position on eight occasions and secured 365 points for winning the BMW M Award, for which he has been awarded a BMW M6 convertible. The award was handed over by Frank van Meel, President BMW M Division and Carmelo Ezpeleta, CEO of Dorna Sports.

Marc Marquez is the only MotoGP rider to win the BMW M Award — three times in a row. The only other riders to have won the award three times is Valentino Rossi and Casey Stoner. Jorge Lorenzo, the 2015 MotoGP Champion has won the BMW M Award on two separate occasions. Nicky Hayden and Sete Gibernau have also won the BMW M Award once each. If Marc Marquez wins the BMW M Award for the 2016 Championship, he then becomes the only rider to have won it four times.

Marquez's BMW M6 convertible is powered by a 4,395cc, V8, petrol engine with M TwinPower Turbo. The engine produces 560bhp and 680Nm of torque. BMW has electronically restricted the top speed to 250 km/h; the M6 convertible can accelerate from 0 - 100 km/h in 4.3 seconds.

bmw m6 convertible marquez
marquez with Frank van Meel and Carmelo Ezpeleta
marques recieves bmw award
Read more on: #bmw #auto news
Please Wait while comments are loading...

Latest Photos