2015 Bathurst Challenge: Bentley Confirms Drivers

Written By:

Bentley Motorsport announces its six-man driver lineup for the opening race of Bentley's 2015 season, the Liqui-Moly Bathurst 12 Hour.

With the regulations of the event stipulating that every car must feature a combination of professional and amateur drivers, four of the 2015 Bentley Boys - Guy Smith, Steven Kane, Andy Soucek and Maximilian Buhk - are joined by two Silver-rated drivers in Matt Bell and Harold Primat for the gruelling endurance race.

Guy Smith, Steven Kane and Matt Bell will be driving car #10 while Andy Soucek, Maximilian Buhk and Harold Primat will be in car #11.

The Bathurst 12 Hour is the first race in a busy 2015 schedule for Bentley Motorsport. Three works-supported teams will race the Continental GT3 in five series around the world, while the factory team competes in the Blancpain Endurance Series and the Nürburgring 24 Hours.

Story first published: Saturday, January 24, 2015, 10:41 [IST]
Please Wait while comments are loading...

Latest Photos