Dorna Announces WSBK 2017 Provisional Calendar

Written By:

WorldSBK organisers, Dorna has revealed the provisional 2017 race calendar, with new season due to start in around three months' time.

The new calendar sees the return of Autódromo Internacional do Algarve, Portugal. The circuit of Jerez which usually sits is a gap which is likely to be filled by Valencia.

Sepang International Circuit (SIC) did not renew their contract with the organisation and there is no return to Monza.

The last GP of the season which held at Qatar will run from Thursday to Saturday while the Laguna Seca GP in July is still subject to contract.

The official tests are scheduled on 20-21 February at Phillip Island, 3 April at Aragon and 18 September at Portimao.

Provisional 2017 WorldSBK calendar

24-26, February Australia Phillip Island Grand Prix Circuit
10-12, March Thailand Chang International Circuit
31 March-2 April, Spain MotorLand Aragón
28-30 April, Netherlands TT Circuit Assen
12-14 May, Italy Autodromo Internazionale Enzo e Dino Ferrari di Imola
26-28 May, United Kingdom Donington Park
16-18 June, Italy Misano World Circuit "Marco Simoncelli"
7-9 July, USA Mazda Raceway Laguna Seca
18-20 August, Germany Lausitzring
15-17 September, Portugal Autódromo Internacional do Algarve
29 September-1 October, France Circuit de Nevers Magny-Cours
13-15 October, TBA TBA
2-4 November, Qatar Losail International Circuit

Read more on: #motorsports #wsbk
Story first published: Tuesday, November 29, 2016, 12:08 [IST]
Please Wait while comments are loading...

Latest Photos