TVS Sherco Reveal Riders & Motorcycle For 2017 Dakar Rally

Written By:

TVS Sherco has announced their rider lineup and revealed their race machine for 2017 Dakar Rally. For 2017, TVS Sherco will be competing with three riders in the 450cc Dakar Rally class. The announcement was made in Nimes, France, on November 15, 2016.

Juan Pedrero Garcia, Adrian Metge, and Aravind KP will ride for TVS Sherco. All three riders have varying experience and will help each other in 2017 Dakar Rally. The trio will be riding all-new race machines by TVS Racing called RTR 450 motorcycles.

Powering the RTR 450 is a 449.40cc engine with digital electronic fuel injection and liquid-cooling. The engine is mated to a 6-speed sequential gearbox with a hydraulic clutch system. TVS Sherco has also teamed up with Akrapovic for a titanium muffler and header pipe.

Suspension system is sourced from WP Suspensions for front and the rear end of TVS RTR 450. Braking force will be provided by hydraulically activated Brembo front and rear disc brakes. TVS Sherco has opted for an all-new half perimeter frame with chrome-molybdenum chassis.

2017 Dakar Rally will commence on January 2 and will be contested for fifteen days. All riders will have to cover a distance of 10,000 kilometres during passing by various stages. The Dakar Rally is one of the most challenging events for riders and machine.

Story first published: Wednesday, November 16, 2016, 12:06 [IST]
Please Wait while comments are loading...

Latest Photos