Dakar Stage 13 Updates: Toby Price Wins 2016 Dakar Rally

Written By:

Stage 13 of the 2016 Dakar Rally has concluded, ending the rally as well for this year. Pablo Quintanilla took the stage win in the motorcycle category, but Australian rider Toby Price took the overall win, making him the first Australian to win the Dakar Rally.

In the car category, Sebastien Loeb took the stage win, but Stephane Peterhansel was crowned the overall winner, which is his 12th Dakar title. Last year's champion, Nasser Al-Attiyah finished the stage in the third place and stands second in the overall ranking.

Brian Baragwanath took stage 13 victory, but the overall winner in the quad category goes to Marcos Patronelli from Argentina, followed by his brother, Alejandro Patronelli. Hans Stacey took the stage 13 win in the truck category.

2016 Dakar Rally Stage 13 Results


1. Pablo Quintanilla (CHL) Husqvarna
2. Kevin Benavides (ARG) Honda
3. Helder Rodrigues (PRT) Yamaha


1. Sebastien Loeb (FRA) Peugeot
2. Mikko Hirvonen (FIN) Mini
3. Nasser Al-Attiyah (QAT) Mini


1. Brian Baragwanath (ZAF) Yamaha
2. Giuliano Horacio Giordana (ARG) Yamaha
3. Sergei Karyakin (RUS) Yamaha


1. Hans Stacey (NLD) MAN
2. Pieter Versluis (NLD) MAN
3. Eduard Nikolaev (RUS) Kamaz

Image source

Please Wait while comments are loading...

Latest Photos