Dakar Stage 10 Updates: Toby Price, Peterhansel Lead

Written By:

Stage 10 has come to an end of the 2016 Dakar Rally, with Australian KTM rider Toby Price leading the overall ranking in the motorcycle category and Stephane Peterhansel leading the overall ranking in the car category.

The stage didn't go quite well for Carlos Sainz and last year's winner Nasser Al-Attiyah. Sainz faced mechanical issues with his Peugeot towards the end of the stage, but Al-Attiyah managed to roll his Mini. Both drivers did however, finish the stage.

Stage 10 victory in the motorcycle class was taken by Stefan Svitko, followed by Kevin Benavides in second, and race leader Toby Price in third. Honda rider Paulo Goncalves finished the stage in fourth place, after spending a tough evening fixing his motorcycle, with the help of his teammates.

The car category was won by Stephane Peterhansel, followed by Cyril Despres in the Peugeot. Sainz finished the stage in the 61st position and Al-Attiyah finished in the 14th position, in spite of rolling his Mini. In the overall ranking, Al-Attiyah stands second.

The quad category was won by Brian Baragwanath on a Yamaha, followed by Marcos Patronelli in second. Stage 10 of the truck category was won by Pascal De Baar, followed by Gerard De Rooy.

2016 Dakar Rally Stage 10 Results


1. Stefan Svitko (SVK) KTM
2. Kevin Benavides (ARG) Honda
3. Toby Price (AUS) KTM


1. Stephane Peterhansel (FRA) Peugeot
2. Cyril Despres (FRA) Peugeot
3. Vladimir Vasilyev (RUS) Toyota


1. Brian Baragwanath (ZAF) Yamaha
2. Marcos Patronelli (ARG) Yamaha
3. Alejandro Patronelli (ARG) Yamaha


1. Pascal De Baar (NLD) Renault Trucks
2. Gerard De Rooy (NLD) IVECO
3. Airat Mardeev (RUS) KAMAZ

Image source

Please Wait while comments are loading...

Latest Photos