Three Chennai Riders Compete In Honda Asia Dream Cup 2015

Written By:

The first round of Honda Asia Dream Cup 2015 has begun and this year three riders from Chennai will represent India. There are six rounds and the first round was contested on 28th April, 2015.

The Indian trio consists of Shankar Sarath Kumar, Hari Krishnan Rajagopalan and Sethu Rajiv. They were selected on the basis of their performance during 2014 Honda One Make Championship India.

asia dream cup 2015 compete

Nineteen riders have been selected from ten Asian countries for Asia Dream Cup 2015. Racers who finish in top eight of the championship stand a chance to participate in Moto3 qualifying.

Keita Muramatsu, President and CEO, HMSI expressed," We are rooting for podium win by the Indian contingent of Sarath Kumar, Hari Krishnan Rajagopalan and Sethu Rajiv. Honda wants to popularize motorsport culture in India."

indian riders asia dream cup

He further added, "As first step, we have handpicked the best talent from home-grown Honda One Make Race platform and are nurturing them through the Asia Dream Cup. Our objective is to see them grow and hopefully represent India in the coveted Moto3 and later MotoGP championships."

Next round of Asia Dream Cup is scheduled to be held in Indonesia. The riders will be present from fourth to seventh of June, 2015 at Sentul International Asian MotoGP circuit.

Story first published: Saturday, May 2, 2015, 14:03 [IST]
Please Wait while comments are loading...

Latest Photos