Sherco TVS Gears Up For Dakar 2016; Taking Part For The Second Time

Written By:

The Sherco TVS Dakar Rally team is gearing up for its second attempt at one of the world's toughest forms of motorsport, the Dakar Rally. The 2016 Dakar Rally is TVS Motors' second attempt at the race.

Also Read: CS Santosh Gears Up For 2016 Dakar Rally

For the 2016 edition of Dakar, team Sherco TVS will have three riders, namely Alain Duclos from France, Joan Pedrero from Spain, and Florent Vayssade from France. The riders will ride RTR 450 Rally motorcycles, prepared by engineers.

To make it easier for the fans to follow Sherco TVS in the 2016 Dakar Rally, the company has launched a micro website, where details will be updated.

Below are the Sherco TVS rider details for the 2016 Dakar Rally

Joan Pedrero (Rider No.17)

Best results at Dakar:

  • 5th in 2011 & 2013
  • Winner Stage 1 in 2014
  • 7 times in the Top 10 in individual stages

Alain Duclos (Rider No. 20)

Best results at Dakar:

  • 6th in 2010
  • 7th in 2006
  • Frequently in the Top 10 in the stages

Florent Vayssade (Rider No. 60)

Best results at Dakar:

  • Second appearance in Dakar
Read more on: #dakar rally #tvs
Please Wait while comments are loading...

Latest Photos