INRC: K P Aravind, Nataraj & Naresh Take First Three Spots

Written By:

The Indian National Rally Championship for two-wheelers that was held in Coimbatore saw K P Aravind, Nataraj and Naresh take the first three spots respectively.

K P Aravind of TVS Racing emerged as the overall winner of the second round of the MRF MOGRIP FMSCI Indian National Rally Championship 2015. The event had 38 entries across various categories.

The organisers claim that Aravind and Nataraj are the best two-wheeler rallyists in the country at the moment.

J Prithiviraj, the Coimbatore Auto Sports Club secretary said, "Two-wheeler rallying is definitely as exciting, if not more, than the four wheeler category. There was a good crowd in to cheer the racers as their motorbikes zoomed past each laps."

There were no accidents that took place and out of 38 participants, 32 crossed the finish line. 6 participants dropped out due to mechanical failure.

The event was flagged off by mayor P Rajkumar from Andal Kalyana Mandapam on Trichy Road in the city, which was also the finish line.

Aravind, addressing the media after the event said, "The terrain was enjoyable and at the same time challenging".

Read more on: #motorsports #fmsci
Please Wait while comments are loading...

Latest Photos