2016 Dakar Rally: KTM Announce Two Factory Teams

Written By:

Austrian motorcycle manufacturer has broken some very interesting news about the 2016 Dakar Rally. The company will have two factory teams participating!

The first team comprises four rider-Jordi Villadoms, Toby Price, Sam Sunderland and Matthias Walkner. Leading this Red Bull KTM Factory Racing Rally Team will be Jordi Villadoms.

The second factory team will consist of Antoine Meo, Chilean Pablo Quintanilla, and Laia Sanz, who recently left Honda.

Pit Beirer, the KTM boss introduced the team saying:

"For three years we have been planning the generation change in the team, and we are confident to have achieved a good balance between young and experienced riders."

Also, the 2016 Dakar Rally will no longer include Chile because the country is recovering from floods. The Rally will start in the capital of Peru, Lima on the 3rd of January, 2016, and will end in Rosario, Argentina, on the 16th of January.

Story first published: Thursday, July 16, 2015, 14:15 [IST]
Please Wait while comments are loading...

Latest Photos