2015 Gulf Monsoon Scooter Rally; Nidhi Shukla Best Lady Rider

Written By:

2015 marked the 26th edition of the Gulf Monsoon Scooter Rally in India. Several riders take part in this annual event, which was held in Belapur, Navi Mumbai this year.

The Gulf Monsoon Scooter Rally 2015 saw 47 riders participating in various classes. The Ceat Team won the maximum number of awards in various categories of 2015 challenge.

2015 gulf monsoon scooter rally

The Ceat Team also won the Best Lady Rider title, which was awarded to Nidhi Shukla. Pinkesh Thakkar secured two-stroke title in the 80cc to 110cc category and Manjit Singh won the two-stroke title for the 110cc to 160cc category.

Best Nashik Rider was Amit Belgaonkar and Muzaafar Ali was declared Best Bhopal Rider. They were both racing in the 2015 Gulf Monsoon Scooter Rally for Team Ceat and provided best results.

2015 gulf monsoon scooter rally

The Rally was divided into three stages, which consisted of 30 kilometres from K-Star in Belapur. Riders had to overcome hilly terrain, mud, gravel, stone and much more, they also had to perform three laps which were carved through hill sections.

Read more on: #motorsports #fmsci
Please Wait while comments are loading...

Latest Photos