Kolkata- Final Leg Of Bike Festival

Written By:

The "Bike Festival of India - National Safety Ride" - a cross-country expedition to promote responsible and safe biking as well as the use of helmets, today reached its final leg after covering 5500 kms and 20 Indian cities and villages.

The BFI-National Safety Ride is an initiative under South Asia's largest bike festival, the Bike Festival of India (BFI), which is organized in association with Rhiti Sports Management and Event Capital.

The BFI National Safety Ride was flagged off by Ishant Sharma, the Indian cricket player in New Delhi on the 31st of August.The ride has already covered Delhi, Jaipur, Ajmer, Udaipur, Ahmedabad, Surat, Vapi, Mumbai, Pune, Bangalore, Ooty, Cochin, Chennai, Rajahmundry, Behrampur and Bhadrak till date.

The riders stopped in these cities to visit iconic locations, while interacting with biker communities and encouraged safe biking, especially wearing helmets.

In the final Leg of the National Safety Ride, riders from Kolkata will now ride towards Dhanbad, Varanasi, Kanpur, Noida, Chandigarh then ending in Delhi on the 29th of September which will mark the end of the National Safety Ride.

The BFI National Safety Ride by then will cover a distance of 8,170 kms, prioritizing safe riding issues and responsibly while celebrating the love for two wheels.

Triumph Motorcycles is the official bike partner of BFI National Safety Ride.
The National Safety Ride will finish into the main event, The Bike Festival of India, which is scheduled to take place on 4th and 5th of October at the Buddh International Circuit (BIC).

Biking enthusiasts and passionate riders can register for the event as well as buy tickets which are now available at bookmyshow.com. http://in.bookmyshow.com/concerts/bike-festival-india-registration/

The "BFI National safety Ride" includes 6 male and 3 female bike enthusiasts participating in a nationwide ride on different kinds of Triumph Motorcycles, official safety ride partners, in an attempt to spread awareness on safe biking.

The official BFI ‘National Safety Riders' riders are Rahul Sharma, Rohan Monga, Jaspreet Aiden, R Venkat Raman, Sheetal Bidaye, Urvashi Patole, Pratish Ambekar, Anjaly Rajan and Sunil Gupta.

Read more on: #bfi #two wheeler #auto news
Story first published: Tuesday, September 23, 2014, 11:16 [IST]
Please Wait while comments are loading...

Latest Photos