Yamaha YZF-R15 One Make Race Champs

Posted By:
Yamaha R15
After an exciting first round of the YZF-R15 One Make Race Championship, the second round of the championship concluded today at the Madras Motor Race Track, Chennai, with bikers blazing the track with much gusto and thrill.

This championship will be followed by 3 more rounds and will conclude on 23rd December 2012. The racing event has been organized in association with the Madras Motor Sports Club (MMSC) and the Federation of Motor Sports Clubs of India (FMSCI) and is a part of the Indian National Racing Championship 2012.

The championship witnessed a great deal of enthusiasm from the contestants as both Yamaha and non-Yamaha customers participated in the race.

The contestants got on the track on Yamaha's Super Sports YZF-R15 and experienced the breathtaking acceleration of the bike on a race circuit. Loaded with true Yamaha racing DNA, YZF-R15 provided complete racing experience to the biking enthusiasts and hands on feel of its power, stability, cornering and braking. Yamaha made their experience more exciting by mounting Daytona Racing Kits in the bikes. These kits are developed using valuable experience gained from MotoGP & World Superbike racing and are designed exclusively for racing purpose in a closed circuit.

Commenting on the occasion, Mr. Jun Nakata, Director - Sales & marketing, India Yamaha Motor said, "The second season of the YZF-R15 One Make Race Championship has witnessed tremendous fervor and enthusiasm. We are happy with the kind of response we've been receiving throughout this championship. Through our innovative racing events like the Riding Clinic and R15 Racing Championships, we take forward our global legacy of being a brand that is refining the motorcycling culture in India by giving them an opportunity to represent the country on international platforms. The winners of last year's R15 One Make race championships gave a fine performance at the recently held SUGO race in Japan."

This year the winners will be representing India Yamaha Motor at the Yamaha ASEAN Cup 2012 to be held later this year.

Yamaha R15 Novice
Total no. of participants: 60 riders

Race 1
Winner: Mr. R Ramesh Kumar
1st Runner Up: Mr. Arun Muthukrishnan
2nd Runner Up: Mr. Meka Vidhuraj

Race 2
Winner: Mr. S. Prem Hari
1st Runner Up: Mr. Rahul G Rathod
2nd Runner Up: Mr. Sandesh P

Yamaha R15 Open
Total no. of participants: 30 riders

Race 1
Winner: Mr. Shyam Shankar
1st Runner Up: Mr. Sudhakar Kesavan
2nd Runner Up: Mr. M Sudhakar

Race 2
Winner: Mr. D Dinesh Kumar
1st Runner Up: Mr. Shyam Shankar
2nd Runner Up: Mr. M Sudhakar

Read more on: #yamaha #motorsports #r15
Please Wait while comments are loading...

Latest Photos