T1 Prima Truck Racing Championship: Tata Motors Announces 17 Indian Drivers

Written By:

Tata Motors has shared details of 17 Indian truck drivers who will compete in the level 4 of the T1 Racing Program (TRP). The final round of the TRP will determine 12 finalists who will race in the 2016 T1 Prima Truck Racing Championship.

indian truck drivers t1 prima truck racing championship

Tata Motors has also unveiled the new T1 2016 race truck with 43 additional modifications to make the truck faster and safe. Also, this will be the third season of the Tata T1 Prima Truck Racing Championship.

The finals of the T1 Prima Truck Racing Championship will be held on March 20, 2016 at the Buddh International Circuit. The race will consist of two categories and four races.

The first category will be 'Two Super Class' that will feature the Indian truck drivers who will race in identical black trucks, and the 'Two Pro Class' that will feature the international drivers who have experience in the truck racing field.

The list of Indian drivers who have made it are as follows:

  1. Syed Akram Pasha
  2. Bacchu Singh
  3. A Nagarjuna
  4. Malkeet Singh
  5. Raghuveer
  6. Anand
  7. Jitendra Singh
  8. Rabinder
  9. Bhag Chand
  10. M Rajkumar
  11. Jagat Singh
  12. Shankar
  13. MD Parvez
  14. M Bikash
  15. Gobind Singh
  16. Padam Singh
  17. MD Iliyas

The list of international racing teams are as follows:

  1. Team Castrol Vecton
  2. Team Cummins
  3. Team Tata Technologies Motorsports
  4. Team Tata Motors Finance
  5. Team Dealer Warriors
  6. Team Dealer Daredevils

Tata Motors has also partnered with other automotive brands in India such as

  • WABCO: Official Braking Technology Partner
  • JK Tyre: Official Tyre Partner
  • Castrol: Official Lubricant Partner
  • Cummins: Official Engine Technology Partner
  • Tata Motors Finance: Official Commercial Vehicle Financing Partner
  • Tata Technologies: Official Technologies Partner
Please Wait while comments are loading...

Latest Photos