Volkswagen Vento Cup 2016: Ishaan & Karminder Pal Singh Register Wins

Written By:

The first race of the 2016 Volkswagen Vento Cup 2016 concluded successfully at the Kari Motor Speedway in Coimbatore. The first race of the season saw a mix of new and oil drivers compete for the podium on a hot day.

The race was won by Ishaan Dodhiwala, who started at pole position and took lead at turn one itself. He maintained his lead in the 12 lap race to finish first. Karminder Pal Singh, who started third on the grid finished the race in second place.

volkswagen vento Cup race

Commenting on his win, Ishaan said, "This is an absolutely emotional victory for me. It's my first one and has come after having a perfect weekend so far. I had the pace throughout and I knew I could win if I made it cleanly through the first corner." He further added, "I would like to dedicate this victory to my dad on Father's Day today who has been a fantastic support all the time."

Race two took place after a bit of confusing weather. At the start of the race, there was a heavy shower, and the racers had to go back to the pits to change the tyres from slicks to wet weather tyres. Once they were back, the race started.

volkswagen vento Cup race one results

Race two saw Karminder Pal Singh take the win, followed by Ishaan in second.

Volkswagen Vento Cup Race One Results

  1. Ishaan Dodhiwala
  2. Karminder Pal Singh
  3. Keith Desouza
  4. Aditya Pawar
  5. Jeet Jhabakh
  6. Amit Mete
  7. Niranjan Todkari
  8. Sree Venkata Teja
  9. Pradeep Rao
  10. Gowdham Raj
  11. Rajeev Srivastava
  12. Hatim Shabbir
  13. Rashad Khan
  14. Arfath Mohammed
  15. Eswar Bolisetti
  16. Arunshowry Vallabhaneni
  17. Abhishek Vakil

Volkswagen vento Cup Race Two Results

  1. Karminder Pal Singh
  2. Ishaan Dodhiwala
  3. Aditya Pawar
  4. Keith Desouza
  5. Amit Mete
  6. Jeet Jhabakh
  7. Pradeep Rao
  8. Niranjan Todkari
  9. Sree Venkata Teja
  10. Arfath Mohammed
  11. Gowdham Raj
  12. Arunshowry Vallabhaneni
  13. Hatim Shabbir
  14. Eswar Bolisetti
  15. Rashad Khan
  16. Abhishek Vakil
  17. Rajeev Srivastava
Please Wait while comments are loading...

Latest Photos