Aravind KP To Be Part Of 2017 Dakar Rally; To Race For Sherco-TVS Team

Written By:

CS Santosh created history in 2015 by becoming the first Indian to take part in the prestigious Dakar Rally. Now, there will be another Indian to compete in the 2017 Dakar Rally - Aravind KP. The Bangalorean will race for the Sherco-TVS Factory team.

Being the third consecutive year for Sherco-TVS in the Dakar Rally, Aravind KP will team up with Spaniard Juan Pedrero, and a another European rider who will be soon revealed by the Sherco-TVS Factory team.

Aravind KP started racing at the age of 15 in 2005 and was spotted by TVS in 2006. Since then, the young rider has managed to win 15 National Championships on dirt, rallies, and motocross events. Also, in 2011, Aravind KP became the first Indian racer to win an overseas Motocross Championship that took place in Sri Lanka.

Commenting on the occasion, Aravind KP said, "It's quite an unbelievable feeling to be selected to race at Dakar Rally and I couldn't ask for a better team than 'Sherco-TVS Rally Factory' team to race for."

"TVS Racing and I have a strong relationship and I thank them for bestowing their faith in my abilities. The next few months of preparation with the Sherco-TVS crew will be crucial as I train on what it takes to participate in Dakar Rally 2017."

Read more on: #motorsports #tvs #auto news
Please Wait while comments are loading...

Latest Photos