A Journey Around The World By EagleRider India, “Big Motorcycle Ride”

Written By:

Luxury rental and touring company EagleRider India has announced Big Motorcycle Ride, a unique adventure ride starting from New Delhi to London. The event will see a group of 16 riders riding through 16 countries over 66 days, celebrating 25 years of EagleRider internationally.

The flag-off ceremony is held on 15th June 2017 in New Delhi and will reach London on 19th August 2017. Registrations for this endeavour have already begun on the EagleRider India website.

Mr Samar JS Sodhi, Founder Big Motorcycle Company, Franchise Owner EagleRider India said, "Every rider, once in their lifetime aspires to complete the Big Ride. Most bury it under all kinds of excuses; the chosen few decide it's ‘Now or Never' and EAGLERIDER India has decided that the time for the ‘Now or Never' ride is here. EAGLERIDER India gives you that lifetime opportunity to be part of this #BigMotorcycleRide and live that fantasy.

"I've always wanted to go on a world ride and over the years I've met a lot of riders who dream to explore the world on their motorcycle. After a lot of discussion and planning, I made up my mind that this dream needs to be fulfilled, not only for myself but help others achieve it. And as they say, ‘If everyone thinks you can't do it, then you must do it."

The registration fees for the Big Motorcycle Ride is Rs. 21 lakh per rider. For this amount the rider will be provided with motorcycle, return airfare, route planning & research, all permits & permissions, all visas and visa fees, chase vans, insurance (both motorcycle & rider), all meals, accommodation, medical backup, riding gear, fuel, spares & service for the ride.

A motorcycle ride which challenges the riders to travel more than 20,000 kilometres across international borders and some of the roughest terrain in the world, can be termed as an ultimate motorcycling adventure.

During the course of the event, the riders will go through India, Nepal, Bhutan, Myanmar, China, Mongolia, Russia, Kazakhstan, Latvia, Lithuania, Poland, Germany, Netherlands, Belgium, France and finally the United Kingdom.

Read more on: #auto news
Story first published: Tuesday, December 13, 2016, 11:06 [IST]
Please Wait while comments are loading...

Latest Photos