MotoGP Riders And Teams For 2015 Championship

Written By:

MotoGP action will be commence on Sunday at the Qatar circuit under the floodlights. There are going to some new faces and some of them, who have spent a while in MotoGP paddock.

There are also a few new teams and manufacturers that are entering the MotoGP Championship. Here is a list of the 2015 riders and teams that will participate in the 2015 MotoGP competition.

Repsol Honda: Marc Marquez #93

The youngest double MotoGP World Champion has been retained by Repsol Honda. He has shown excellent pace and form in pre-season testing and hopes to continue in the season opener at Qatar.

Repsol Honda: Dani Pedrosa #26

Repsol Honda's second rider is Dani Pedrosa, who made his MotoGP debut in 2006 and has come very close to winning the championship on several occasions. The Spaniard is still considered to be among the main title contenders in 2015.

Movistar Yamaha: Valentino Rossi #46

The multiple MotoGP championship winner is the oldest rider among 2015 race paddock. He finished 2014 on a high note and was second in the championship. The Italian rider has found his sweet spot on the motorcycle and is raring to compete against the youngbloods.

Movistar Yamaha: Jorge Lorenzo #99

Jorge Lorenzo has won MotoGP Championship twice. The Spaniard had a disastrous start to his 2014 championship campaign. He will ride alongside team mate Valentino Rossi, who raised the bar last year and will be the first on his list to beat.

Ducati Team: Andrea Dovizioso #04

Andrea Dovizioso is currently racing for Ducati Factory Team. He first raced in MotoGP during 2008 and has since then moved to several other teams. The Italian raced well last year and this year the team has worked hard at developing their machinery.

Ducati Team: Andrea Iannone #29

Andrea Iannone has replaced Cal Crutchlow in Ducati Factory Team. The Italian previously rode for Ducati satellite team and rode the wheels of his machine. They decided to give him a bump up to Factory bike.

Team Suzuki Ecstar MotoGP : Aleix Espargaro #41

Aleix Espargaro has won the open class championship since, he joined MotoGP. The Spaniard has been awarded with a seat in Team Suzuki Ecstar MotoGP as a factory rider. We are keen to see his performance in MotoGP 2015 Championship.

Team Suzuki Ecstar MotoGP : Maverick Vinales #25

Maverick Vinales is among the rookies, who have been promoted to MotoGP. The Spaniard finished second in his rookie year in Moto2 last year and was an obvious pick for Team Suzuki Ecstar MotoGP.

Aprilia Racing Team Gresini: Alvaro Bautista #19

The Spaniard debuted in MotoGP during 2010, he has since then been a regular face in this championship. Italian motorcycle manufacturer is making its return as Aprilia Racing Team Gresini. They have confirmed their first year will be spent in development and do not have high expectations.

Aprilia Racing Team Gresini: Marco Melandri #33

Marco Melandri is making his comeback to MotoGP, last season he competed in WSBK. The Italian rider had a decent run and wanted a challenge, so he has joined Aprilia and MotoGP in their endeavour.

Aspar MotoGP Team: Nicky Hayden #69

Nicky Hayden had a tough season last year as he was battling with injuries. The American rider has won the MotoGP Championship on a single occasion and would like to repeat it. He will ride for Aspar MotoGP Team for the second year, he will get a new team mate as well.

Aspar MotoGP Team: Eugene Laverty #50

The rider from Ireland will be making his debut in MotoGP at Qatar GP. Eugene Laverty has previously raced in the 125 and 250 class of MotoGP. It will surely be an all new experience for the Irish racer.

CMW LCR Honda: Cal Crutchlow #35

Cal Crutchlow will be onboard Honda factory motorcycle in a satellite team. The British rider had a rough time with Ducati in 2014, which did not match his riding style. He has currently shown tremendous pace in practice sessions and will be among the top runners.

CMW LCR Honda: Jack Miller #43

Jack Miller is one of the youngest riders in MotoGP paddock. The Australian has jumped straight to the premier class after spending time in Moto3 Championship. He is a tough fighter and a very difficult rider to overtake.

Estrella Galicia 0,0 Marc VDS: Scott Redding #45

Scott Redding has a years worth of experience in MotoGP, he finally gets a factory motorcycle. Estrella Galicia 0,0 Marc VDS will entering MotoGP competition for the very first time, they have experience with Redding and make a great team.

AB Motoracing: Karel Abraham #17

Karel Abraham will ride Honda's open class machine and will be keen to push himself to finish in a point scoring position.

Monster Yamaha Tech 3: Bradley Smith #38

Bradley Smith has been retained by Monster Yamaha Tech 3 team and will be aboard a factory motorcycle in a satellite team. The British rider will be pushing hard to finish on podium more often.

Monster Yamaha Tech 3: Pol Espargaro #44

Spanish rider Pol Espargaro impressed everyone last year in his rookie year at MotoGP. Yamaha surely has higher expectations from him in the coming years. He seems the most likely choice to get a factory seat in Yamaha if need be.

Athina Forward Racing: Stefan Bradl #6

Stefan Bradl rode for LCR Honda last year and has moved to Yamaha's open class machinery. The German rider will take a while getting accustomed to Athina Forward Racing Yamaha motorcycle.

Athina Forward Racing: Loris Baz #76

Loris Baz is making his debut in MotoGP for 2015 championship. He has a lot of experience in motorcycle racing. The Frenchman has participated in various two-wheeler race events across the globe.

Avintia Racing: Hector Barbera #8

Hector Barbera will ride Ducati open class motorcycle for Avintia Racing. This will be the fifth year for the Spanish rider in MotoGP and he will be keen to outperform himself in 2015.

Avintia Racing: Mike Di Meglio #63

Mike Di Meglio first raced in MotoGP last year. The rider from France did not have anything to boost about, however, he is looking at improving his performance this year.

Pramac Racing: Danilo Petrucci #9

Pramac Racing has retained Danilo Petrucci from last year. The Italian racer entered MotoGP in 2012, for 2015 he rides factory Ducati in a satellite team.

Pramac Racing: Yonny Hernandez #68

2014 was surely the highlight in Yonny Hernandez's career. The only Colombian rider in MotoGP made his presence felt and is sure to be fast this year as well.

Octo IodaRacing Team: Alex De Angelis #15

Alex De Angelis will be on an open class Aprilia machinery. The Italian machine will have a tough season as they will be focussing on development and aim at being competitive in 2016 championship.

Read more on: #motogp #motorsports
Please Wait while comments are loading...

Latest Photos