Indian Terrain Tour Of Nilgiris 2015 Concludes

Written By:

The Indian Terrain Tour Of Nilgiris 2015 has come to an end in Pollachi, Tamil Nadu. The bicycle ride covered 876km in 8 days, covering Karnataka, Kerala, and Tamil Nadu. The ride had 109 riders, who started in Bangalore to promote cycling tourism. The event was organised by RideACycle Foundation (RAC-F).

The tour started on 16 December, 2015 and concluded on 23 December, at Pollachi, Tamil Nadu. After the tour was over, participants, along with their families gathered to celebrate the spirit of the tour. Also, the tour raised over Rs. 14 lakh towards charitable causes.

The ride took the participants through three national Wildlife sanctuaries, Bandipur National Park (Karnataka), Mudumalai National Park (Tamil Nadu), and Wayanad Wildlife sanctuary (Kerala).

Some of the notable riders from the Indian Terrain Tour Of Nilgiris 2015 are as follows:

  • Nils Eigil Bradtberg from Denmark emerged the winner in the under 35 category
  • Beinda Viegas Mueller from India emerged victorious in the female category
  • Richard Mueller from Germany led the Veteran category
  • Lord Venky from India was the fastest in the masters category

Click to compare, buy, and renew Car Insurance online

Buy InsuranceBuy Now

Read more on: #auto news
Story first published: Monday, December 28, 2015, 11:35 [IST]
Please Wait while comments are loading...

Latest Photos