2015 Provisional MotoGP Rider List Announced

The 2014 MotoGP season is coming to an end with just two races to go. This weekend's MotoGP race will take place in Sepang, Malaysia. Marc Marquez has won the 2014 MotoGP world title for the second year in a row.

The competition is still on for second place in the Championship. It is a three-way fight for second place between Movistar Yamaha's Valentino Rossi, Jorge Lorenzo and Repsol Honda's Dani Pedrosa. Currently ‘The Doctor' is leading, however, with two races to go anything can happen.

MotoGP authorities have revealed the 2015 provisional entrant list. There are a few changes, along with two manufacturers re-entering the premier class championship. A few riders have jumped ship, while new riders too are making their debut to the premier class.

The two manufacturers that will be rejoining MotoGP in 2015 is Suzuki and Aprilia.

The story continues in the next slide.

MotoGP 2015: Factory Aprilia Gresini

Italian motorcycle manufacturer Aprilia will be tying up with Gresini and they will run a Factory option bike. Their first rider is Alvaro Bautista, while the second rider is still to be confirmed.

MotoGP 2015: Suzuki Factory Team & Riders

Suzuki is also entering the premier class as a Factory team next year. They have got Alexis Espargaro and Maverick Vinales as their riders. Vinales makes his way up from Moto2, while A. Espargaro rode for NGM Yamaha Forward Racing in the open class.

MotoGP 2015: Ducati Team

Factory Ducati team retain Andrea Dovizioso and have promoted satellite rider Andrea Iannone to the main team. Their satellite team Pramac will run factory bikes with Danilio Petrucci and Yonny Hernandez. Avintia Racing will use Ducati machinery in open class with Hector Barbera and Mike Di Meglio.

MotoGP 2015: Yamaha Factory Team & Riders

Factory Yamaha has maintained their rider line up for 2015. The Movistar Yamaha outfit comprises of Valentino Rossi and Jorge Lorenzo. Monster Yamaha Tech 3 satellite team gets factory bikes and will be ridden by Bradley Smith and Pol Espargaro.

MotoGP 2015: Yamaha Open Class Team & Riders

The Japanese manufacturer Yamaha will be contesting in open class as well. The NGM Forward Racing team has been revamped and gets two new riders. The first is Stefan Bradl and rookie Loris Baz, who makes his debut.

MotoGP 2015: Honda Factory Team & Riders

Championship winning manufacturer Honda continues their partnership with Repsol. They have maintained their factory team riders Dani Pedrosa and Marc Marquez. Cal Crutchlow and Scott Redding also get factory bikes for CWM LCR Honda and Marc VDS Racing Team respectively.

MotoGP 2015: Honda Open Class Team & Riders

The open class Honda has been reshuffled and new riders are in the team. Jack Miller makes a jump up from Moto3 to CWM LCR Honda. Eugene Laverty joins the Drive M7 Aspar Team, along with Nicky Hayden. Karel Abraham will continue using open class machinery with Cardion AB Motoracing.

Story first published: Thursday, October 23, 2014, 17:43 [IST]
Please Wait while comments are loading...

Latest Photos