2017 World Luxury Car Of The Year Winner Revealed

Written By:

At a press conference hosted by the 2017 New York Auto Show, Bridgestone Corporation, and Autoneum, the Mercedes-Benz E-Class was declared the winner of the 2017 World Luxury Car.

This is the third award for Mercedes as it won two back-to-back titles in 2015 (Mercedes-Benz S-Coupe) and 2014 (Mercedes-Benz S-Class).

The E-Class beat its rivals, the BMW 5 Series and the Volvo S90 both of which are direct competitors. The winner was selected from a first entry list of nine cars from around the globe, then the list of three finalists as announced in Geneva in May 2017.

The current generation Mercedes E-Class was launched in 2017, and this is the 5th generation of the sedan since the E-Class was launched in 1993.

The 2017 E-Class shares its design cues and technological updates from the flagship S-Class sedan.

This year marks the 11th anniversary of the association between World Car and the New York Auto Show.

The current generation E-Class was launched in India in March 2017, and for the first time, it is being offered as a long wheelbase model.

Mercedes-Benz India sells the E350d and E200 with a mid-level E250d expected to be launched by the end of 2017.

Story first published: Saturday, April 15, 2017, 15:56 [IST]
Please Wait while comments are loading...

Latest Photos