Volkswagen Vento Cup Part Of National Racing Championship From 2016

Written By:

Volkswagen is organising motorsport events in various countries for aspiring racers. In India, the German manufacturer has introduced its one-make Championship. The motorsport activity in the country was introduced back in 2010 by Volkswagen.

From 2016 onwards, Volkswagen Vento Cup will be part of the National Racing Championship. The partnership currently stands for three years with the Madras Motor Sports Club (MMSC). Volkswagen will also be teaming up with MRF as the sole tyre provider for the Championship.

The 2016 season will consist of ten races spread across four weekends. The selection process for contestants will be maintained via a karting programme. Only seven cities will host selection camps across the country. The driver from all seven cities will have to participate in a final selection round in Pune.

Here are the selection venues for Volkswagen Vento Cup 2016:

  • Indi Karting Track, Pune.
  • Torq03, Bangalore.
  • ECR Speedway, Chennai.
  • Meco Katopia, Bangalore.
  • Marina Kart Arena, Chennai.
  • Chicane Circuit, Secunderabad.
  • Wonder Speedway, Noida.

Registration for the 2016 Volkswagen Vento Cup begins from January 20 to February 7, 2016. Participants have to register and set their fastest lap time at any of the seven locations. 30 drivers from each venue will be shortlisted for the final selection in Pune.

Click to compare, buy, and renew Car Insurance online

Buy InsuranceBuy Now

Read more on: #volkswagen #auto news
Story first published: Thursday, January 21, 2016, 15:13 [IST]
Please Wait while comments are loading...

Latest Photos