Tata T1 Prima Truck Racing Championship 2016 Results

Written By:

Tata Motors' T1 Prima Truck Racing Championship 2016 ended with a successful note on the March 20, with the first ever Indian drivers, Jagat Singh and Nagarjuna A having won the race in the Super Class category. The Pro Class was won by David Jenkins of the Tata Technologies team.

Although this was the third season of the Tata T1 Prima Truck Racing Championship, it was the first time Indian drivers took part in the race. The Indian drivers had a separate class, while the international drivers raced in a different class.

Mat Summerfield of Team Castrol Vecton won the first 8-lap race in the Pro Class, while also setting the fastest lap of 1:50:691 seconds along the 3.1 kilometer Buddh International Circuit.

The 12 Indian drivers competed in identical looking black race trucks while the international drivers took part in trucks that were set up with similar power, but had different colours.

The Final Results

Indian Drivers Race - I (Super Class)

  1. Jagat Singh
  2. Malkeet Singh
  3. Rajkumar Mahato

Indian Drivers Race - II (Super Class)

  1. Nagarjuna A
  2. Bhag Chand
  3. Anand

International Drivers Race - I (Pro Class)

  1. Mat Summerfield
  2. Graham Powell
  3. Rick Collett

International Drivers Race - II (Pro Class)

  1. David Jenkins
  2. Rick Collett
  3. Graham Powell

Click to compare, buy, and renew Car Insurance online

Buy InsuranceBuy Now

Story first published: Wednesday, March 23, 2016, 15:29 [IST]
Please Wait while comments are loading...

Latest Photos