Tata Hexa To Be Offered Across 14 Variants

Written By:

The much-awaited crossover SUV from Tata Motors, the Hexa will be offered across 14 variants. The Hexa will be company's flagship model in the country and will replace the Aria.

The Tata Hexa will be launched in the Indian market in January. The success of the Hexa crossover SUV will depend on its pricing as compared to its rival models.

It is revealed that the Hexa will be offered in six automatic and eight manual variants which will be available in six or seven seater options.

The entry level variants of the Hexa, the XE and SM trims will be offered with the Varicor320 engine. These models will get five-speed manual gearbox with six or seven seater option with two variants each in XE and XM trim.

Most Read: First Drive: Tata Hexa - Hexa-ting Times Ahead!

The XMA trim is the mid-level variant of the Hexa which comes with the Varicor400 engine. The XMA will be offered with automatic transmission and six or seven seater option. The 4x4 AT option is available only on this trim level. The XMA trim will be available in four variants.

The top of the line XT and XTA trims will be available in both Varicor300 and Varicor400 engine options producing 148bhjp and 153bhp respectively.

The Varicor300 engine will be offered with five-speed manual gearbox and the Varicor400 variant comes with the six-speed manual or automatic transmission.

Once launched the Tata Hexa will go head on with the likes of Mahindra XUV 500 and Toyota Innova Crysta. Being a premium model it will be interesting to see how Tata Motors will go on with the pricing of the vehicle.

Read more on: #tata motors #auto news
Please Wait while comments are loading...

Latest Photos