Maruti Suzuki Rally Of Arunachal Flagged Off From Itanagar

Written By:

The fifth round of Maruti Suzuki National Super League TSD Rally Championship 2016, Rally of Arunachal was flagged off by Chief Minister of Arunachal Pradesh Pema Khandu from Civil Secretariat, Itanagar, Arunachal Pradesh on December 14, 2016.

This is the first ever Maruti Suzuki motorsports rally to be held in the North-East India. The rally will pass through the oldest town in the state, Pasighat, which is also called as "Gateway of Arunachal Pradesh."

The rally will reach its climax in Dambuk on 17th December 2016. The competitors will cover a total distance of 700 kilometres passing through the hilly and rough terrain of Arunachal Pradesh.

Over 40 competitors are set to take part in the Rally of Arunachal for the prestigious title. The competitors include winners of Backwaters Rally and Deccan Rally, Karthick Maruthi and S Sankar Anand.

Other key participants include Sachin Singh and Jagmeet Gill, they are expected to give tough competition to the title holders. To promote motorsports in India, Maruti Suzuki has taken another initiative, the MS-NStsdRC.

The MS-NStsdRC is a combination of six different rallies - Maruti Suzuki Uttarakhand Rally, Deccan Rally, Backwaters Rally, Mughal Rally, Rally of Arunachal and Gujarat Rally, the final round of the championship.

The competitors have the option of either compete in all the six rallies or to participate in any individual rallies. The MS-NStsdRC with its shorter duration and TSD format is targeted at young and working professional who are keen on motorsports.

Story first published: Thursday, December 15, 2016, 11:01 [IST]
Please Wait while comments are loading...

Latest Photos