Subscribe to DriveSpark

Panasonic Jaguar Racing Announce Formula E Driver Line-Up

Written By:

Jaguar has confirmed the driver and team name that will utilise their I-TYPE Formula E race machine. The team has been christened, 'Panasonic Jaguar Racing' for season 3 of Formula E Championship.

The driver line-up in Panasonic Jaguar Racing will boast of talented youth and experience. Adam Carroll and Mitch Evans have been awarded racing seats for upcoming Championship. Ho-Pin Tung is the reserve driver for Team Panasonic Jaguar Racing.

So far, Panasonic Jaguar Racing has conducted over 21 days of rigorous testing. They also took part in the recently concluded Formula E public testing.

Panasonic Jaguar Racing Team got the chance to compare lap times with other Formula E teams at Donington Park circuit.

Williams Advanced Engineering will be technological partners for Jaguar I-TYPE. The duo had previously partnered for Jaguar C-X75 plug-in hybrid model.

With the participation of Jaguar Land Rover in Formula E, it is clear that they want to develop pure electric vehicles in the near future.

Season 3 of Formula E Championship begins from October 9, at Hong Kong ePrix. All teams have received upgrades and Formula E machines are expected to get faster.

Last two season of Formula E Championship has been enthralling and expect season 3 to be filled with similar drama.

Story first published: Friday, September 9, 2016, 10:35 [IST]
Please Wait while comments are loading...

Latest Photos