Four Seats In Formula One 2017 Season Still Vacant

Written By:

Only four seats are vacant for the 2017 Formula One Championship. All top teams have selected and officially confirmed their drivers for the 2017 season. Drivers at Sauber-Ferrari and Manor-Mercedes remain unconfirmed.

Felipe Nasr and Marcus Ericsson currently drive for Sauber F1 Team. Rookie Antonio Giovinazzi is rumoured to secure one of the seats at Sauber. Both Ericsson and Nasr have performed exceptionally well for Sauber during 2016 and team officials will have a tough task choosing between the two.

Esteban Ocon and Pascal Wehrlein are part of the Manor Racing Team. However, Ocon has been promoted to Sahara Force India. Manor Racing is most likely to retain Wehrlein for 2017 Championship. Rio Haryanto and Alexander Rossi are expected to fill in the vacant seat.

Rio Haryanto is a former driver at Manor Racing Team, however, he was replaced midseason owing to funding issues. He made it into the history books as he is the very first Indonesian driver to participate in Formula One. It would be interesting if he could make his way back in.

Expect an announcement regarding the last four seats soon. Manor Racing Team and Sauber F1 Team will make an announcement at the final race. Stay tuned as we will keep you updated which driver ends up in which team for the 2017 Formula One Championship.

Read more on: #formula one #motorsports
Please Wait while comments are loading...

Latest Photos