Donison, Sharma And Ali Wins National Karting Championship Title

Written By:

Ricky Donison, Manav Sharma and Shahan Ali have been crowned as champions in their respective category after the conclusion of 2016 JK Tyre National Karting Championship.

In the Senior Max category, Donison had claimed victory in the first three rounds of the championship. But in the penultimate round of Kolhapur he suffered a technical problem on his kart. However, he fought back strongly to claim his third successive title.

In the Junior Max class, Sharma was in a close battle with Yash Aradhya. The duo was separated by just six points coming to the final race. But Sharma kept his cool and clinched the title.

The Micro Max title was won by Shahan Ali. He was in a commanding position and won the title by a 25 point margin. His nearest rival Ruhaan Alva finished second in the championship. Ali was also crowned as Asian Karting Champion which was held in Malaysia.


Story first published: Wednesday, September 28, 2016, 15:39 [IST]
Please Wait while comments are loading...

Latest Photos