Asia Pacific Rally Championship — Gaurav Gill Registers Fourth Successive Victory

Written By:

Indian top rally driver Gaurav Gill continued his winning streak in Asia Pacific Rally Championship. He emerged victorious in Rally Hokkaido held in Japan, making it four wins out of four rallies.

After having dominated the first day with eight stage wins Gaurav Gill and his co-driver Stephane Prevot had a healthy overnight lead. But Gill was not ready to ease off, he won four stages in a row in his MRF Skoda Fabia R5. Eventually, he won the rally with a huge margin of almost two minutes.

Gill's MRF teammate Fabian Kreim and co-driver Frank Christian had a trouble free second day after suffering a puncture on day one. He also managed to win last three stages of the rally. The German driver finished second in the rally behind the 2013 champion.

New-Zealand's Mike Young and co-pilot Malcolm Read finished third in their Subaru Impreza. Indian veteran rally driver, Sanjay Takale and co-driver Noriko Takeshita finished eighth overall driving a Subaru Impreza.


Read more on: #motorsports #auto news
Please Wait while comments are loading...

Latest Photos