Akbar Ebrahim Elected As New FMSCI Chief

Written By:

Chennai-born former racer Akbar Ebrahim has been elected as the president of the Federation of Motor Clubs of India (FMSCI) on Monday. The new president was elected in the 43rd Annual General Meeting held in Chennai.

Ebrahim will replace Zayn Khan, who took charge in September last year following the tragic death of R Bharath Raj. The newly elected president has been on the FMSCI council for the past four years and also served as the chairman of the four-wheel racing commission.

Ebrahim said, "It is a great honour to be elected as the President of the FMSCI. I intend to dedicate my time and energy towards further development of Indian Motorsport right from the grass root level all the way to the top Nationally and Internationally for all disciplines of the sport."

He will serve as the president for the next three years starting from 2017 to 2019. J Prithviraj will also take over the role of vice-president from K D Madan.

Also, the following members were also declared elected for the eight-member council: K D Madan (MMSC), Shivu Shivappa (KMSC), J Prithviraj (CASC), Sanjay Sharma (CMSC), Ketan Mehta (IARC), Farooq Ahmed (MSCC), Arindam Ghosh (RRPM) and Akbar Ebrahim (MMS).

Read more on: #fmsci #motorsports
Please Wait while comments are loading...

Latest Photos